Log in

Museum people helping other museum people be
better museum people.


Congratulations to the award winners for 2023! Thank you for sharing your amazing work with us.


Award of Merit
G.A.R. Military Museum – Aurora 

General John A. Logan Museum – Murphysboro

St. Clair Historical Society – Belleville

Award of Excellence

Lombard Historical Society 
First Division Museum

Batavia Depot Museum

The Salvation Army Central Territory Museum

Anniversary Awards

Ron Alexander – Wheels O'Time Museum – 15 Years

Peoria Riverfront Museum – 10 Years

Joliet Area Historical Museum – 20 Years

Wauconda Township Historical Society – 50 Years

History Center of Lake Forest – Lake Bluff – 50 Years

Special Projects

Award of Superior Achievement
DeKalb County History Center

Building-Site Preservation

Award of Superior Achievement
Downers Grove Museum 

Educational Programming

Award of Excellence
G.A.R. Military Museum – Aurora

Printed Materials

Award of Excellence
Naper Settlement – Naperville

Community Partnerships

Award of Merit
Little White School Museum

Lombard Historical Society

DeMoulin Museum

Award of Excellence
G.A.R. Military Museum
Museum of the Grand Prairie 

Award of Superior Achievement
McLean County Museum of History

Awards of Distinction

Volunteer of the Year

Dr. John Paul "Jack" Navins, Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum

Small Institution of the Year

G.A.R. Military Museum

Museum Professional of the Year

Carrie Gibbs, Cedarhurst Center for the Arts

Illinois Association of Museums
P.O. Box 31155

Chicago, IL 60631


Email: illinoismuseums@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software